A brief note for this week…

I’m uncertain what to write. Some are calling for fasting in light of the attack on the US capitol last week. For some reason, I thought of the story of Samuel.

“Speak, for your servant is listening.” (1 Sam. 3:10 NIV) And Samuel listened to God’s voice.

Reflect on this song: Sanctuary

Thanks for reading!

Published by maryhelent1

I am a writer and copy editor based in Michigan. In my spare time, I watch movies and blog about entertainment and Christian faith.

One thought on “A brief note for this week…

  1. You have wisdom beyond your years, Mary Helen… the song Sanctuary that you referred us to is perfect. The peace and presence of Jesus must begin with us if we want others to see Him and change. God led you well as you wrote your post. ❤️

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started